NewsICC Reveals T20 World Cup Schedule, Pakistan and India Set for Epic Showdown in New York on June 9

ICC Reveals T20 World Cup Schedule, Pakistan and India Set for Epic Showdown in New York on June 9

International Cricket Council (ICC) unveiled the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 schedule. The highly anticipated match between Pakistan and India is set to take place on June 9 at Eisenhower Park in New York.

The West Indies will host matches at renowned venues such as Kensington Oval in Barbados, Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad, Providence Stadium in Guyana, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua, Darren Sammy Cricket Ground in St Lucia, and Arnos Vale Stadium in St Vincent.

The United States will host matches at three distinct venues—Eisenhower Park in New York, Lauderhill in Florida, and Grand Prairie in Texas.

The event’s Semi-finals are scheduled for June 26 and 27, set to unfold in Guyana and Trinidad, respectively. The pinnacle of the World Cup is slated to occur in Barbados on June 29.

Pakistan kicks off its T20 World Cup 2024 journey against the USA in Dallas on June 6. The team is set to encounter arch-rivals India in New York on June 9, followed by a match against Canada in the same city on June 11. Wrapping up the group stage, Pakistan’s final match is scheduled for June 16 in Lauderhill against Ireland.

The 20 qualifying teams are grouped into four sets of five, with the top two teams from each group advancing to the Super 8 round. In this stage, the qualifying teams will be reorganised into two groups of four. The top two teams from each Super 8 group will progress to the semi-finals, leading to the ultimate showdown in the final. Notably, the upcoming T20 World Cup marks the return of the tournament to the West Indies for the first time since England’s victory in 2010. Simultaneously, it’s a historic occasion as the United States hosts an event of such magnitude for the first time. As defending champions, England secured the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia by triumphing over Pakistan in the final. They now prepare to defend their title in the West Indies.

Groups for T20 World Cup 2024

Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, United States

Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea

Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal


The author

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, conse ctetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonum nibhie. Aenean sollici tudin, lorem auci elit consequat ipsutis sem niuis sed odio sit amet nibh vulputate cursus.


At Grassroots Cricket, we give paramount importance to feedback from our viewers. We value your opinions, and in case of suggestions or business inquiries, feel free to get in touch with us.

61-A Main Boulevard Gulberg, Lahore