PSL 2019

Pakistan’s full schedule for 2020 ICC T20 World Cup

The seventh edition of the International Cricket Council (ICC) Twenty20 (T20) World Cup is scheduled to take place across seven venues in Australia from October 18 to November 15, 2020.

The top ten teams in the International Cricket Council (ICC) T20 rankings on December 31, 2018, automatically qualified for the 2020 ICC T20 World Cup.

Pakistan cricket team schedule till 2023

However, only the top eight teams have progressed to the Super 12 stage till now. The ninth and tenth ranked side, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka as of the aforementioned date, will have to compete in the group stage with six other teams who will make it through from the ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier.

Four teams from the group stage will then advance to the Super 12 stage.

Pakistan were the number one ranked T20 International (T20I) side on December 31, 2018, and hence have already made it to Super 12 stage. The Men in Green are placed in Group 1 of the Super 12 stage with Australia, New Zealand and West Indies. They will also be joined by the two teams qualifying from the group stage.

Pakistan will start the proceedings in the Super 12 stage when they take on the hosts Australia at Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) on October 24, 2020.


Pakistan’s full schedule for 2020 ICC T20 World Cup


October 24: Australia vs Pakistan, Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney


October 29: Pakistan vs TBC, Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney


October 31: Pakistan vs New Zealand, Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane


November 3: Pakistan vs West Indies, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide


November 6: Pakistan vs TBC, Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne